Canto CXXI

You ask me if I felt it. Yes, I did.
A gentle tap that may as well have been
an earthquake or a exploding grenade—

the shock of it felt through my every bone,
quickened the heart to rush blood to the brain,
transformed this rented flat into a home,

my palm across your belly’s drum-taut skin.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. peter litton
    Jan 04, 2012 @ 00:32:13

    “she” has been a real person from the moment of her conception. I can feel that in your writing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,504 other followers

