Canto CCVI

My wife didn’t go outside today
so now she’s tidying aggressively
and I’m staying the hell out of her way,

try hard to take my bits of mess with me
so she won’t take a vacuum cleaner brush
at full force to my tender testicles,

which she’ll do anyway when she reads this.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. peter litton
    May 14, 2012 @ 10:32:34

    How the hell do you stay out of her way in a small flat…hide under the bed?

    Not all poetry has to have grand or deep themes. I like the gritty reality of day to day living.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,503 other followers

